Phone:    (816) 221-4377
Fax:        (816) 472-5423
Toll Free: (800) 875-4377
Home » Who We Are » Staff and Board

Administration & Boards of Directors
Except where noted, the following staff is located in Catholic Charities` Kansas City office 

Deacon Dan Powers 
Chief Executive Officer
816.659.8201
dpowers@ccharities.com

Kimberly Hein
Chief Financial Officer
816.659.8203
khein@ccharities.com

Vincent Anch
Executive Director
Catholic Charities Foundation
816.659.8202
vanch@ccharities.com

Northwest Missouri Service Area -
St. Joseph, Missouri

816.232.2885, ext. 22 (St. Joseph)

Family Services
Jarrod Sanderson
Director
816.659.8227
jsanderson@ccharities.com

Communications and Marketing
Vicki Timiney
816.659.8219
vtiminey@ccharities.com

Community Services
Jan Motl
Director
816.659.8284
jmotl@ccharities.com

Organizational Development
Sunny Jones
Director
816.659.8217
sunnyjones@ccharities.com

Disability and Deaf Services
Judy Shute
Program Coordinator
816.765.9805

Finance
Virginia Williams
Accounting Manager
816.659.8206
vwilliams@ccharities.com

Human Resources
Tara McGranaghan            
Director                           
816.659.8220
tmcgranaghan@ccharities.com

Management Information Systems
Chris Peters
Assistant Director
816.659.8246
cpeters@ccharities.com

Senior Care Services
Mark Lovelace
Director
816.659.8257
mlovelace@ccharities.com

Monica Burgin
Manager, In-Home Services
816.659.8259
mburgin@ccharities.com

Michael Spaw
Manager, Senior Employment
816.659.8258
mspaw@ccharities.com

Veteran Services & St. Michael`s
Eric Verzola
Director
816.659.8210
everzola@ccharities.com

Supportive Housing Programs
Laura Moore
Director
816.659.8249
LMoore@ccharities.com

TurnAround Program
Jan Motl
816.561.1835
jmotl@ccharities.com 

 

Board of Directors:

 

Catholic Charities of Kansas City - St. Joseph

Marilyn Alldredge, Secretary
Rachel Cruz, Vice Chair
Rev. Ernie Davis
Doug Evenson, Treasurer
Clarissa Grill
Deacon Dan Powers, Chief Executive Officer, Ex-Officio
Steve Hilliard, Ex-Officio
Larry D. Harris
Deacon Gary Kappler, Chair
Steve Pierce, Ex-Officio
Greg Ringel
Karla Kerschen Shepard, Legal Counsel - Ex-Officio
Linda Winter

Catholic Charities Foundation

Jeff Akerly
Don Allen 
Deacon Dan Powers, CEO – Ex-Officio
Michael Haggerty
Phil Heffley
Edward Ismert
Gary Kappler - Ex-Officio
Karen Mitchell-Layton
Phil Orscheln
Steve Pierce – Chair
Vincent Anch – Ex-Officio